• image
AWC-Logo-nobg full 01AWC-Logo-whitebg-full 02
American Women's Club of Hamburg

Congratulations to the Winners

Golden Bear for best film as well as Prize of the FIPRESCI Jury as well as the Berliner Morgen Post Readers’ Jury Award to Ildikó Enyedi for On Body and Soul (Teströl és lélekröl)

Silver Bear for best director to Aki Kaurismäki for The Other Side of Hope (Die andere Seite der Hoffnung,Toivon Tuolla Puolen)

Silver Bear for best actress to Kim Minhee in On the Beach at Night Alone (Bamui haebyun-eoseo honja)

Silver Bear for best actor to Georg Friedrich in Helle Nächte (Bright Nights)

Silver Bear Grand Jury Prize to Alain Gomis for Félicité

Silver Bear Alfred Bauer Prize to Agnieszka Holland for Pokot (Spoor)

Silver Bear for best screen play and Teddy Award for best feature film to Sebastián Lelio and Gonzalo Maza for A Fantastic Woman (Una mujer fantastica)

Silver Bear for outstanding artistic contribution to Dana Burnescu for editing in Ana, mon amour

GWFF prize for Best First Feature film to Carla Simón for Summer 1993

Golden Bear for best short film to Diogo Costa Amarante for Small Town (Cidade Pequena)

Panorama Audience Prize for best film in fiction to Philippe van Leeuw for Insyriated

Panorama Audience Prize for best documentary to Raoul Peck for I am not your Negro

Teddy Award for best feature film to Sebastián Lelio for Una Mujer fantástica (A Fantstic Woman)

Teddy Award for best documentary to Hui-chen Huang for Small Talk (Ri Chang Dui Hua)

Independent Juries

Gilde Prize to Sally Potter for The Party

Our Sponsors